Sun, 09 May | Please sign up to get the Zoom link

Sunday 9th May, 0900 PDT, 1200EDT, 1700BST - Seize The Oar Foundation

Para and non-para: Strength and power moves with 30 minutes of cardio, led by expert para/adaptive rowing coaches Lisa Montalvo and Emma Bennett of Seize The Oar! All abilities welcome to the workout. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0X0lfeqInYM&feature=emb_logo
Registration is Closed
Sunday 9th May, 0900 PDT, 1200EDT, 1700BST - Seize The Oar Foundation

Time & Location

09 May, 17:00 – 18:00
Please sign up to get the Zoom link

About the Event

Athletes, coaches, para and non-para. Strength and power moves with 30 minutes of cardio, led by expert para/adaptive rowing coaches Lisa Montalvo and Emma Bennett of Seize The Oar!  All abilities welcome to the workout.  If you have questions about equipment or adaptations beforehand, contact CoachEmma@seizetheoar.com.

Expect a tough guided erging workout with intervals! All movements come with options for a variety of stroke types/ability.  The coaches have experience training PR1, PR2, PR3 athletes and interested coaches, fans of para-rowing welcome too.

What you will need: Your body, your erg, and a resistance band. That's it!

Don't Have An Erg? Have a question or concern? Contact Coach Lisa and Coach Emma at letsrow@seizetheoar.com.

The Seize The Oar Foundation Champions inclusive rowing in the Pacific North West of the US. They will run a session at 9am Pacific time, 5pm GMT.. Learn more about the project here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0X0lfeqInYM&feature=emb_logo

Share This Event